Current members

Postdoctoral Scholars


Xiaojing Wang

B.S. Engineering Applied Chemistry, Anhui Normal University, 2009
Ph.D. Analytical Chemistry, University of Science and Technology of China, 2014
Email: wang535@illinois.edu


Lifeng Zhou

MS/BS Mechanical and Mechatronic Engineering, Beijing University of Posts & Telecommunications
Ph.D. Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, The Ohio State University
Email: lz22@illinois.edu


Graduate Students

Yanyu Xiong
B.S., Electrical & Computer Engineering, University of Colorado at Boulder, 2017
Email: yanyux2@illinois.edu
Weijing Wang
B.S. in Clinical Laboratory Science, Hubei University of Chinese Medicine, 2018
Email: weijing4@illinois.edu
Joseph Tibbs
B.S. in Biochemistry and a B.S. in Physics, University of Northern Iowa, 2020
Email: jtibbs2@illinois.edu
Han-Keun Lee
B.S. in Electrical and Computer Engineering, Binghamton University, 2014
Email: hankeun2@illinois.edu
Skye Shepherd
B.S., Biomedical Engineering, Boston University, 2020
Email: skyes2@illinois.edu
Weinan Liu
Sun Yat-sen University, M.S. in Optics, 2020
Sun Yat-sen University, B.S. in Opto-Electronics Information Science and Engineering, 2015
Email: weinanl3@illinois.edu
Luke Akin
B.S. Molecular Biology, University of Texas at Austin, 2016
B.S. Chemistry, University of Texas at Austin, 2016
Email: ldakin@illinois.edu
Leyang Liu
B.S. in Electrical Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (2021)
B.S. in Engineering Physics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (2021)
Email: leyangl2@illinois.edu
Amanda Bacon
B.S. in Chemistry, University of Texas (2019)
Email: bacon4@illinois.edu
Kodchakorn (Sydney) Khemtonglang
B.E. in Chemical Engineering, Khon Kaen University (2021)
Email: kk73@illinois.edu
Takhmina Ayupova
B.E. in Electronic Engineering and Nanotechnology, University of York (UK) (2013)
M.S. in Nanotechnology and Regenerative Medicine, University College London (UK) (2017)
Email: ayupova2@illinois.edu
Anqi Tan
B.S. in Mechanical Engineering, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign (2022)
B.S. in Mechanical Engineering, Zhejiang University (2022)
Email: anqitan2@illinois.edu
Huyen Nguyen
B.S. in Biomedical Engineering, Hanoi University of Science and Technology (2021)
Email: huyentn2@illinois.edu

Visiting Scholars

Anh Igarashi
Email: anhig@illinois.edu